Opened 11 years ago

Closed 11 years ago

#932 closed defect (fixed)

Collection of minor edits for rev13

Reported by: peterderivaz Owned by: bbross
Priority: trivial Milestone:
Component: Text Version: D9 (K1003) v13
Keywords: Cc: bbross, wjhan, jct-vc@…


The definition in 3.152 for transform unit talks of 32x22 instead of 32x32 (occurs twice).

In 6.4.1 "Derivation process for z-scan order block availability" the condition "xN is greater than pic_width_in_luma_samples" should be "xN is greater than or equal to pic_width_in_luma_samples" and similarly for yN.

In 8.5.2 "Inter prediction process" modfied should be modified.

In 8.5.3 "Decoding process for prediction units in inter prediction mode" the assignments in 8-61 (and 8-62,8-63,8-64,8-65,8-66) should change from MvL0[x][y]=mvL0 to MvL0[xC+x][yC+y]=mvL0.

In several places in "Derivation process for motion vector predictor candidates" the text uses refIdxLX[xAk][yAk] instead of RefIdxLX[xAk][yAk]. Similarly, refIdxLY is used instead of RefIdxLY. Note that refIdxLX (with a lower case r) is an input parameter, while RefIdxLX is an array.

In "Derivation process for temporal luma motion vector prediction" there is a check "xPRb is less than pic_width_in_luma_samples", and there should be a similar check for yPRb.

In "Decoding process for chroma residual blocks" split_transform_flag[xB0][yB0][trafoDepth] should be split_transform_flag[xC+xB0][yC+yB0][trafoDepth]. (Occurs twice)

Change History (3)

comment:1 Changed 11 years ago by DefaultCC Plugin

  • Cc bbross wjhan jct-vc@… added

comment:2 Changed 11 years ago by bbross

Also in, in the second point 4, "refIdxLXB" need to be changed to "refIdxB".

comment:3 Changed 11 years ago by bbross

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from new to closed

Fixed in JCTVC-L0030_v3.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.

This list contains all users that will be notified about changes made to this ticket.

These roles will be notified: Reporter, Owner, Subscriber, Participant

  • Benjamin Bross(Owner, Subscriber, Participant)
  • jct-vc@…(Subscriber)
  • karl.sharman@…(Always)
  • Karsten Suehring(Always)
  • Peter de Rivaz(Reporter)
  • Woo-Jin Han(Subscriber)